Economic Calendar

Time Event Actual Forecast Prior
Monday, Oct 04
10:00 Aug Factory orders mm (%) +1.2 1.0 0.4
Tuesday, Oct 05
8:30 Aug International trade mm $ (bl) -73.3 -70.5 -70.1
10:00 Sep ISM N-Mfg Bus Act 62.3 59.5 60.1
10:00 Sep ISM N-Mfg PMI 61.9 60.0 61.7
Wednesday, Oct 06
8:15 Sep ADP National Employment (k) 568 428 374
Thursday, Oct 07
7:30 Sep Challenger layoffs (k) 17.895 15.723
15:00 Aug Consumer credit (bl) +14.38 17.50 17.00
Friday, Oct 08
8:30 Sep Average earnings mm (%) 0.6 0.4 0.6
8:30 Sep Non-farm payrolls (k) +194 500 235
8:30 Sep Average workweek hrs (hr) 34.8 34.7 34.7
8:30 Sep Unemployment rate mm (%) 4.8 5.1 5.2
10:00 Aug Wholesale sales mm (%) -1.1 1.0 2.0
10:00 Aug Wholesale inventories mm (%) 1.2 1.2 1.2
Tuesday, Oct 12
11:30 3-Yr Note Auction (bl) 58
13:00 10-yr Note Auction (bl) 38
Wednesday, Oct 13
7:00 w/e MBA Purchase Index 279.8 275.7
7:00 w/e MBA Refi Index 3023.0 3037.6
8:30 Sep Consumer Price Index (CPI) (%) 0.4 0.3 0.3
8:30 Sep Core CPI (Annual) (%) 4.0 4.0 4.0
13:00 30-Yr Bond Auction (bl) 24
Thursday, Oct 14
8:30 Sep Producer Prices (%) 0.5 0.6 0.7
8:30 Sep Core Producer Prices YY (%) 6.8 7.1 6.7
8:30 Sep Core Producer Prices MM (%) 0.2 0.5 0.6
8:30 w/e Jobless Claims (k) 293 319 326
8:30 w/e Continued Claims (ml) 2.593 2.675 2.714
11:00 w/e Crude Oil Inventory (ml) 6.088 0.702 2.346
Friday, Oct 15
8:30 Sep Export prices mm (%) 0.1 0.6 0.4
8:30 Sep Retail Sales (%) 0.7 -0.2 0.7
8:30 Sep Import prices mm (%) 0.4 0.6 -0.3
8:30 Oct NY Fed Manufacturing 19.80 27.00 34.30
10:00 Oct 1yr Inflation Outlook (%) 4.8 4.6
10:00 Oct 5yr Inflation Outlook (%) 2.8 3.0
10:00 Oct Consumer Sentiment 71.4 73.1 72.8
10:00 Aug Business Inventories (% ) 0.6 0.6 0.5
Time Event Actual Forecast Prior
Monday, Oct 18
9:15 Sep Industrial Production (%) 0.2 0.4
10:00 Oct NAHB housing market indx 76 76
Tuesday, Oct 19
8:30 Sep Housing starts number mm (ml) 1.620 1.615
8:30 Sep House starts mm: change (%) 3.9
8:30 Sep Build permits: change mm (%) 5.6
8:30 Sep Building permits: number (ml) 1.680 1.721
Wednesday, Oct 20
7:00 w/e MBA Purchase Index 279.8
7:00 w/e MBA Refi Index 3023.0
10:30 w/e Crude Oil Inventory (ml) 0.702 6.088
Thursday, Oct 21
8:30 Oct Philly Fed Business Index 24.5 30.7
8:30 w/e Continued Claims (ml) 2.550 2.593
8:30 w/e Jobless Claims (k) 303 293
10:00 Sep Exist. home sales % chg (%) -2.0
10:00 Sep Existing home sales (ml) 6.06 5.88
10:00 Sep Leading index chg mm (%) 0.4 0.9
Friday, Oct 22
9:45 Oct Markit Manuf. PMI 60.3 60.7
9:45 Oct Markit Services PMI 55.1 54.9
9:45 Oct Markit Composite PMI 55.0
Time Event Actual Forecast Prior
Tuesday, Oct 26
9:00 Aug CaseShiller 20 yy (% ) 20.0 19.9
9:00 Aug CaseShiller 20 mm SA (%) 1.7 1.5
9:00 Aug Monthly Home Price yy (%) 19.2
9:00 Aug Monthly Home Price mm (%) 1.4
10:00 Sep New Home Sales (ml) 0.770 0.740
10:00 Oct Consumer confidence 109.8 109.3
10:00 Sep New Home Sales (%) (%) 1.5
Wednesday, Oct 27
8:30 Sep Core CapEx (%) 0.4 0.6
8:30 Sep Durable goods (%) -0.2 1.8
Thursday, Oct 28
8:30 Q3 GDP Advance (%) 3.4 6.7
10:00 Sep Pending Sales Index 119.5
10:00 Sep Pending Home Sales (%) 1.4 8.1
Friday, Oct 29
8:30 Q3 Employment costs (%) 0.8 0.7
8:30 Sep Outlays (consumer spending) (%) 0.6 0.8
8:30 Sep Core PCE Inflation (y/y) (%) 3.6 3.6
9:45 Oct Chicago PMI 64.2 64.7
10:00 Oct Sentiment: 1y Inflation (%) 4.8
10:00 Oct Sentiment: 5y Inflation (%) 2.8
10:00 Oct Consumer Sentiment (ip) 72.0 71.4

Event Importance:
No Stars = Insignificant   |   Low   |   Moderate   |   Important   |   Very Important